Junior Committee
Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube
Home > Get Involved > Junior Committee

Junior Committee

What is the Junior Committee?

The Junior Committee is a new and unique opportunity for men and women between the ages of 16 - 20 years old to be an integral part of the Heart O' Texas Fair & Rodeo. The goal of the Junior Committee is to encourage volunteerism among youth and understand the responsibilities and work behind the operation of the Heart O' Texas Fair & Rodeo. Members will gain valuable skills that will transform them into young leaders in the community.


  • Members must be 16 - 20 years old
  • Attend a welcome meeting
  • Meet expectations as stated in the guidelines and rules
  • Sell a minimum of $50 during the Junior Committee Pre-Sale Campaign
  • Attend required committee meetings (minimum of two (2) per year)
  • Fulfill a minimum of ten (10) required hours before, during and/or after the Heart O' Texas Fair & Rodeo with assigned committee(s)

Junior Committee Member Application

Please fill the Junior Committee Member application out completely. The application deadline is May 24, 2021. If you have any questions, email Katy at katy@hotfair.com.

Personal Information

Parent/Guardian Information

If you are under the age of 18, please fill out this section of the application.
Parent/Guardian Name
Parent/Guardian Name

Additional Information

I agree to the terms and conditions
Please note that applying as a Jr. Committee Member does not guaranty selection approval. For additional program related questions, please contact hotfrjuniorcommittee@gmail.com.

By submitting this application you are electronically signing this application and stating all information provided is correct.
Back to