Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Us > Scholarship Program

Scholarship Program

Scholarship Applications Are Available Now!
The Heart O’ Texas Fair & Rodeo proudly awarded over $40,000 to area high school seniors last year.  If you know a graduating senior, have them download the application by clicking here and return it to the Fair & Rodeo on or before March 21, 2014.  Applications are also available at the school counselors’ office and at the Fair & Rodeo office.

For more information, email Melinda Moss at or call 254-224-8276
Giving a total of $45,000 in scholarships to Central Texas students, the Heart O’ Texas Fair & Rodeo continues their tradition and mission of giving back through youth scholarships. Students and their families attended the organization’s Scholars Award Banquet where $40,000 was awarded in scholarships. In addition, $5,000 was awarded to 2 students at the 4-H Youth Development Foundation Awards Ceremony in College Station last week.

Students receiving scholarships represented the following schools: A.J. Moore Academy, Axtell, Bosqueville, China Spring, Connally, Crawford, LaVega, Lorena, Mart, McGregor, Midway, Moody, Riesel, Robinson, University, Waco, West, Vanguard, Mexia and Troy.

These scholarships are part of the Heart O’ Texas Fair & Rodeo’s annual commitment of providing scholarships to Central Texas students. Since its beginning, the Heart O’ Texas Fair & Rodeo has committed more than $2 million to the youth of Central Texas.

The scholarship program began in 1995 awarding scholarships with a total value of $1,700 to the youth of Waco. Over the years, the number of scholarships has greatly increased. The Scholarship Committee strives to provide financial assistance to students who have proven academic and leadership abilities, good citizenship and financial needs.

2014 Heart O' Texas Fair & Rodeo Scholarship Application